Republican Rowan Party to host GOP candidate forums for 2022 primary throughout April – Reuters

SALISBURY — The Rowan Republican Party will hold candidate forums throughout April for all local Republican candidates who will appear in the 2022 primary ballot.

The first forum is scheduled for April 5 for the Rowan County Board of Commissioners race, starting at 6:30 p.m. in the Heritage Room at 118 E. Council St. Republican commissioner candidates include incumbents Judy Klusman, Greg Edds and Jim Greene, as well as Republican challengers Michael Julian and Angie Spillman.

Two forums will take place the next day, April 6. From 6:30 p.m. to 7:15 p.m., a forum for the Superior Court Clerk race will be held at the main branch of the Rowan Public Library, located at 201 W. Fisher St. Candidates include Rebecca Saleeby and Todd Wyrick.

Later at 7:30 p.m. is a forum for the district attorney race, which includes longtime incumbent Brandy Cook and challenger Paxton Butler.

Two forums are also scheduled for April 12. The first is for the district court judge race, which has four open seats. Candidates include Chris Sease and incumbent Kevin Eddinger for seat No. 1; incumbent Beth Dixon for Seat No. 2; Lauren Hoben and Cynthia Dry for seat #3; and incumbent James Randolph for seat No. 4. This forum will be held at the Rowan Public Library from 6:30 p.m. to 7:45 p.m.

Later at 8 p.m., the Superior Court judge candidates will meet. Those candidates include Michael Adkins and incumbent Tim Gould, who are vying for a seat.

On April 21, a joint forum with Cabarrus County Republicans will include candidates for NC House District 83 at 6:30 p.m. at the Laureate Center, located at 401 Laureate Way in Kannapolis. Candidates include Brad Jenkins and Grayson Haff, both of China Grove, and Kevin Crutchfield of Midland.

April 25 marks the date of the Rowan County Sheriff’s Race Forum, which will be held at the East Rowan High Auditorium, located at 175 St. Luke’s Church Road. It starts at 6:30 p.m. and will include Republican candidates Mike Caskey, Tommie Cato, Travis Allen, Brad Potts, Jack Eller and Greg Hannold.

Members of the public are invited to submit questions to the candidates at or by emailing Questions will not be targeted at individual applicants. For more information, contact the party’s vice chair, Greg Skelly, at

The primary election is May 17.

Comments are closed.